Structure & Members

Meet the Association and our members

BioNano Association

Our Structure

This is how the Association runs

All members contribute to the thematic activities and have their voice in the general assembly of the Association. The Association is governed by the Association Board that is formed by a representative of each gold member, two representatives of the silver members and one representative of the standard members.

Bionanonet association

Association board

Prokurist DI Erwin Kubista
Vice president
Vice rector Dipl. Wirtschaftsing. (FH) Claudia von der Linden MBA (IMD)
Mag. Dr. Carolin Auer
Vice rector Univ.-Prof. Dr. Joachim Reidl
Vice rector Univ.-Prof. DI Dr. Johannes Fröhlich
Mag. rer. nat DI Dr. techn. Thomas Klein
DI Lucas Pflanzl-Knizacek, BSc. MA
DI Dr. Christian Kukla
See who is connected with us

Our members

Graz University of Technology
JOANNEUM RESEARCH Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
Medical University of Graz
Technische Universität Wien
University of Graz
acib GmbH

Austrian Centre of Industrial Biotechnology

BDI-BioEnergy International GmbH
CBmed GmbH

Center for Biomarker Research in Medicine

Competence Center CHASE GmbH

Electron Microscopy and Nanoanalysis


University of Applied Sciences

Infineon Technologies Austria AG
Know-Center GmbH
Kompetenzzentrum Holz GmbH
PAYER International Technologies GmbH
Research Center for Non-Destructive Testing GmbH (RECENDT)
Research Center Pharmaceutical Engineering GmbH
ScienceConsult – DI Thomas Mohr KG
Spath MicroElectronicDesign GmbH (MEDS)
Virtual Vehicle Research GmbH
AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH

Center for Health & Bioresources, Competence Unit Molecular Diagnostics

Allergy-Cancer-BioNano Research Centre
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Institute of Technology Assessment
BRAVE Analytics GmbH
Danube University Krems

Department for Health Sciences and Biomedicine, Faculty of Health and Medicine

lixtec GmbH
Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Experimental and Clinical Traumatology
Messerli Research institute

Cooperation of Vetmeduni Vienna, Medical University Vienna & University Vienna

Montanuniversität Leoben - Department Polymer Engineering and Science

Department Polymer Engineering and Science

Montanuniversität Leoben - Industrial Liaison Department
Industrial Liaison Department


Paracelsus Medical University
Institute for Tendon and Bone Regeneration
Prospective Instruments
PyroScience AT GmbH
Institute of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering
University of Natural Resources and Life Science, Vienna
Department of Water-Atmosphere-Environment, Institute of Waste Management
University of Vienna
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology and Biopharmaceutics, Division of Pharmaceutical Technology and Biopharmaceutics
ACstyria Mobilitätscluster GmbH
Biomax Informatics AG
Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens

Bionanotechnology and Nanochemistry Group

CIBER’s Bioengineering, Biomaterials and Nanomedicine
Deutscher Verband Nanotechnologie e.V
EMPA – Materials Science and Technology
Hahn-Schickard-Gesellschaft für angewandte Forschung e.V. Styria GmbH
Humboldt-Innovation GmbH
ICCRAM – Universidad de Burgos
Institute for Medical Research and Occupational Health
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
Business Upper Austria – OÖ Wirtschaftsagentur GmbH
MyBiotech GmbH
Nanomol Technologies S.L.
National Technical University of Athens (UPCI – NTUA)
Unit of Process Control and Informatics
NovaMechanics Ltd.
RESCOLL – Société de Recherche
Seven Past Nine d.o.o.
Trinity College Dublin
Laboratory for Biological Characterisation of Advanced Materials (LBCAM), Trinity Translational Medicine Institute
Unit for Science and Research in the Styrian government
University College Dublin
School of Physics UCD Science Centre
University of Ljubljana
Research group for nanobiology and nanotoxicology at Biotechnical faculty
Zurich University of Applied Sciences

Institute of Chemistry and Biotechnology

Save the date!
10 Mar 2022
BioNanoNet General Assembly & BNN Networking & SusChem-AT Event
See event